WordPress Discover Challenge: Mind the Gap

mind-the-gap

After long hours of driving on a very hot summer’s day and getting lost on the way, I was less than charmed when I saw this gap in the road. The roadworks were obviously undertaken to facilitate the flow of water over the raised road after a heavy thunderstorm. To me, already out of sorts after my misadventures, it presented an overwhelming mental obstacle. For a moment there my overwrought mind could actually visualise my car disappearing into that trench. I had to reach very deep down to find the inner strength to cross the gap, which after all turned out to be no problem at all; even on this very narrow road I easily navigated the road and soon thereafter reached my destination. Sometimes, we just need to remind ourselves that obstacles are very seldom insurmountable. It just takes a little courage and a calm approach to reach a goal.

Your problem is to bridge the gap which exists between where you are now and the goal you intend to reach. Earl Nightingale.